Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Subject Librarians: Your Subject Librarians

We are a team of six subject librarians who work on your behalf to ensure that our library resources meet your needs. If you have a question about the resources for your subject feel free to email us at the addresses below. 

As a student you can book a 1-to-1 appointment with a librarian to learn how to make the most of the millions of books, articles and other resources we provide access to.  1-to-1 appointments will either be with NialStephenSusan or Rose: to find out which person to contact about which subject, or to make a booking, Click here to find out which person to contact, or to make a booking.

 

Charlotte Everitt, BA (Hons) PGDip CertEd MCLIP

Photo of Charlotte

Charlotte is Subject Librarian for Archaeology,
English, Geography, Heritage and History

charlotte.everitt@bishopg.ac.uk

Rose Roberto, MLIS PhD FHEA

Photo of Rose

Rose is Subject Librarian for Initial Teacher
Training, TESOL and Children's Literature

rose.roberto@bishopg.ac.uk

Nial Halford-Busby, BA (Hons) MA

Photo of Nial

Nial is Subject Librarian for Counselling, Early Childhood, Professional Studies, Psychology, 
and Sociology.
nial.halford-busby@bishopg.ac.uk

Susan Rodda, BA MSc (Econ)

Photo of Susan

Susan is Subject Librarian for Business, Drama,
Education Studies, SENI, and Theology
susan.rodda@bishopg.ac.uk

Stephen Macdonald BA (Hons) MA MCLIP

Photo of Stephen

Stephen is Subject Librarian for  
Health & Social Care, Music, Sport

and Postgraduate Research.
stephen.macdonald@bishopg.ac.uk

Emma Sansby, BA (Hons) MA MCLIP

Photo of Emma

Emma is Subject Librarian for Mathematics

emma.sansby@bishopg.ac.uk